KM Conference 2023, 28 June - 1 July 2023

Hosted by the Centre Universitaire d'Informatique (CUI), University of Geneva, Switzerland

Join us also for an exciting Pre-Conference Industry Day on 28 June 2023

Themes: Knowledge Management, Cybersecurity, Learning, and Information Technology

KM Conf Header Figure

Important Dates/Deadlines

  • Submission deadline of complete papers or extended abstracts: March 1, 2023
  • Reviews and responses to authors: April 10, 2023
  • Submission of the final version of accepted papers or extended abstracts: May 10, 2023

What to Submit

  • Full research papers (including work-in-progress)
  • Extended abstracts or short papers
  • Industry or practitioners presentations/papers
  • Panels presentations/papers

All submissions are double-blind refereed. See submission requirements here.

High-marked papers from the conference will be fast-tracked for publication in the Online Journal of Applied Knowledge Management (OJAKM - ISSN 2325-4688), the official publication of the International Institute for Applied Knowledge Management. Additionally, high-marked papers in the context of information security and cybersecurity will be considered for further review for publication in the Emerald's journal of Information and Computer Security (ICS - ISSN 2056-4961). Other papers and abstracts will be published in the Conference Proceedings.

Registration Fees:

Pre-Conference Industry Day Registration (Free)

Conference (In-Person) Early Registration (on or before April 24, 2023), €395

Conference (In-Person) Late Registration (on or after April 24, 2023), €445

Suggested Topics

KM Conference invites empirical and conceptual papers dealing with theoretical and practical aspects of applied knowledge management, cybersecurity learning, and information technology including, but not limited to:

  • Adaptive systems
  • Architectures and design of KM systems
  • Cybersecurity and Information Security
  • Cybersecurity Management
  • e-Learning, m-Learning, Experiential Learning, and Gamification
  • Ethical and Privacy Concerns, Risk Management, and System Auditing
  • Global and Cross-Cultural Aspects of KM
  • Healthcare and Health Informatics
  • Human Computer Interaction, Multimedia, and Knowledge Visualization
  • Human, Intellectual, Social, and Structural Capital
  • Information Society and Social Networks
  • Integration of Knowledge
  • KM - Analytics, Intelligence and Problem Solving
  • KM - Conceptual Paradigms, System Theory and Development
  • KM – Innovation, Future Applications and Technology
  • KM - Health and Medicine
  • KM - Project and Risk Management
  • KM - System Initiation, Implementation, and Continuance
  • Knowledge Acquisition, Creation, Discovery, and Sharing Mechanisms
  • Knowledge Economy, Evaluating, and Sourcing Knowledge
  • Knowledge Representation and Reasoning
  • Knowledge Services and Sharing – Applications in Business, Education, Government, Healthcare, and More
  • Learning Organization and Organizational Learning
  • Managing Higher Education, Training, and Lifelong Learning
  • Mobile and Ubiquitous Communications
  • Organizational and Interorganizational KM
  • Research Methods and Advanced Statistics in KM
  • Search, Semantics, and Content Management
  • Strategic Aspects of KM
  • Environmental, Social, and Corporate Governance (ESG)
  • Governance, Risk Management, and Compliance (GRC)
  • Corporate Digital Responsibility (CDR)

KM2023 Leadership Team

Conference Co-Chairs

Jean-Henry Morin Christiaan Maasdorp Rolf von Rössing
University of Geneva, Switzerland Stellenbosch University, South Africa FORFA Consulting AG, Switzerland

Program Co-Chairs

Melissa Carlton Meir Russ Molly Cooper
Houston Baptist University, USA University of Wisconsin - Green Bay, USA Ferris State University, USA

General Conference Organizers and Coordinators

Yair Levy Shonda Brown Michelle Ramim Nathan White
Nova Southeastern University, USA IIAKM, USA Nova Southeastern University, USA Central Washington University, USA

Conference Workshop Co-Chairs

Celina Sołek-Borowska Julita Haber
Warsaw School of Economics, Poland Fordham University, USA

KM2023 Program Committee

Program Committee Chairs
Melissa Carlton Houston Baptist University, USA
Meir Russ University of Wisconsin - Green Bay, USA
Molly Cooper Ferris State University, USA

Program Committee Members
Emily Africk Univesity of Michigan, USA
Amy Antonucci Western Governors University, USA
Graziano Aretusi Marine Protected Area Torre del Cerrano, Italy
Michael Bartolacci Penn State University, USA
Dizza Beimel Ruppin Academic Center, Israel
Ofir Ben Assuli Ono Academic College, Israel
Igor Bernik Faculty of Criminal Justice and Security (FVV), Slovenia
Brian Bisceglia Nova Southeaster University, USA
Ina Blau The Open University of Israel, Israel
Steve Bronsburg Nova Southeastern University - Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine, USA
Brian Buckles National Defense University, USA
Melissa Carlton Houston Baptist University, USA
Dimitar Christozov American University of Bulgaria, Bulgaria
Karla Clarke California State University San Bernardino, USA
Christopher Collins Nova Southeastern University, USA
Molly Cooper Ferris State University, USA
Carla Curado ISEG - Ulisboa, Portugal
John Del Vecchio Nova Southeastern University, USA
Horatiu Dragomirescu Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania
Patryk Dziurski Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
Jerry Emerick Ferris State University, USA
Darrell Eilts Loyola University New Orleans, USA
Ruti Gafni Tel-Aviv Yaffo Academic College, Israel
Nitza Geri The Open University of Israel, Israel
Zadok Hakim The University of the Cumberlands, USA
Julita Haber Fordham University, USA
Wilnelia Hernandez WH-Consulting, Puerto Rico
Angel Hueca Carnegie Mellon University/CERT, USA
Pedro Isaias University of New South Wales (UNSW – Sydney), Australia
Emmanuel Jigo JiSec, USA
Oliver Jokisch HSF University of Meissen, Germany
Dan Kohen Vacs Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Anne Kohnke University of Detroit Mercy, USA
Gregory Laidlaw University of Detroit Mercy, USA
Gila Kurtz HIT - Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Yair Levy Nova Southeastern University, USA
Wei Li Nova Southeastern University, USA
Ariel Luna Nova Southeastern University, USA
Christiaan Maasdorp Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Juan M. Madrid Universidad Icesi, Colombia
Herbert Mattord Kennesaw State University, USA
John McConnell Johns Hopkins Health System, USA
Eliel Melon University of Puerto Rico - Medical Sciences Campus, Puerto Rico
Stephen Mujeye Illinois State University, USA
Federico Niccolini University of Pisa, Italy
Michael Nowatkowski Augusta University, USA
Sergio Nunes ISEG - University of Lisbon, Portugal
Przemyslaw Polak Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
Tommy Pollock Tidewater Community College, USA
Michelle Ramim Nova Southeastern University - Dr. Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine, USA
Meir Russ University of Wisconsin - Green Bay, USA
Nanette Saes Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Joanna Santiago Universidade de Lisboa - ISEG, Portugal
Christopher Shear Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Sofia Sherman The Academic College Tel Aviv Yaffo, Israel
Given Shingange Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Vered Silber-Varod The Open University of Israel, Israel
Martha Snyder Nova Southeastern University, USA
Celina Sołek-Borowska Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
Sitthimet Solthong Bangkok University, Thailand
K. Subramani West Virginia University, USA
Mathupayas Thongmak Thammasat Universit, Thailand
Michael Tu Purdue University Northwest, USA
Bruce Watson Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Nathan White Central Washington University, USA
Jędrzej Wieczorkowski Warsaw School of Economics, Poland
David Zeichick California State University (CSU), Chico, USA
Rina Zviel-Girshin Ruppin Academic Center, Israel

KM2023 Conference Sponsoring Schools and Organizations